nihav.git
3 weeks agoh264: update test hashes after the changes master
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 08:31:58 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
h264: update test hashes after the changes

3 weeks agoh264: fix direct 8x8 inference mode
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 08:29:36 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
h264: fix direct 8x8 inference mode

3 weeks agoh264: reword MB reconstruction and add weighted MC
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 08:27:16 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
h264: reword MB reconstruction and add weighted MC

3 weeks agoh264: fix sliding window frame reference dropping
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 08:17:18 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
h264: fix sliding window frame reference dropping

3 weeks agoh264: rework MB reconstruction and fix loop filtering
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 08:14:49 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
h264: rework MB reconstruction and fix loop filtering

3 weeks agoh264: drop unneeded mut
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 07:54:46 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
h264: drop unneeded mut

3 weeks agoh264: fix some tables and indices in dsp
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 16:13:35 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
h264: fix some tables and indices in dsp

3 weeks agoh264: fix transform order
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 07:53:18 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
h264: fix transform order

5 weeks agoaac: SBR support (without PS)
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 15:57:00 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
aac: SBR support (without PS)

6 weeks agoaac: support Program Config Element a bit
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 16:23:34 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
aac: support Program Config Element a bit

2 months agocodec-support: add division support for FFTComplex
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 14:32:34 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
codec-support: add division support for FFTComplex

4 months agoaac: use lookup table for coefficient quantisation
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 10:03:31 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
aac: use lookup table for coefficient quantisation

4 months agoaac: do not add 16 to large coefficients
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 16:19:44 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
aac: do not add 16 to large coefficients

4 months agoaac: split decoder into (sub)modules
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 16:03:14 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
aac: split decoder into (sub)modules

4 months agosupport Legend Entertainment Q format version 7
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 17:29:01 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
support Legend Entertainment Q format version 7

5 months agovp6enc: add fast(er) encoding mode
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 16:21:22 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
vp6enc: add fast(er) encoding mode

5 months agovp7enc: remove duplicate tables
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 11:18:09 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
vp7enc: remove duplicate tables

5 months agovp7enc: fix encoding intra frames with too low quantiser
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 11:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
vp7enc: fix encoding intra frames with too low quantiser

5 months agoVP7 encoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 17:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
VP7 encoder

5 months agovp7: split out tables
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 17:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
vp7: split out tables

5 months agovp6enc: split out future common parts to share them with VP7 encoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 17:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
vp6enc: split out future common parts to share them with VP7 encoder

5 months agocore/frame: drop unneeded mut
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 17:31:00 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
core/frame: drop unneeded mut

7 months agosmush-mcmp: support packed WAV files as well
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 13:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
smush-mcmp: support packed WAV files as well

7 months agosplit configuration for audio and video SMUSH decoders
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 13:15:34 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
split configuration for audio and video SMUSH decoders

7 months agoadd MCMP demuxer
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 13:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
add MCMP demuxer

7 months agompegaudio: make packetiser checks less verbose
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 11:11:46 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
mpegaudio: make packetiser checks less verbose

7 months agoLucasArts SMUSH formats support
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
LucasArts SMUSH formats support

7 months agocodec_support/test: add test_decode_images()
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 12:29:17 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
codec_support/test: add test_decode_images()

7 months agoallstuff: remove unnecessary and outdated list of extern crates
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 16:17:06 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
allstuff: remove unnecessary and outdated list of extern crates

7 months agoadd nihav-misc crate and Aware MotionWavelets decoder in it
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 16:15:39 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
add nihav-misc crate and Aware MotionWavelets decoder in it

8 months agomov: fix an exotic paletted MOV reading
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 11:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
mov: fix an exotic paletted MOV reading

8 months agozmbv: fix out-of-bounds motion compensation
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 11:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
zmbv: fix out-of-bounds motion compensation

8 months agomp3: small workaround for some slightly bad encodes
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 16:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
mp3: small workaround for some slightly bad encodes

8 months agomp3: fix reconstruction
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 15:14:45 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
mp3: fix reconstruction

8 months agoadd MPEG Audio Layer II decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 17:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
add MPEG Audio Layer II decoder

8 months agompegaudio: handle VBRI tag in packetiser as well
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 10:26:10 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
mpegaudio: handle VBRI tag in packetiser as well

8 months agocore: fix NAStream.get_duration()
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 17:46:19 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
core: fix NAStream.get_duration()

8 months agompegaudio: get duration from Xing/LAME information if available
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 17:44:32 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
mpegaudio: get duration from Xing/LAME information if available

8 months agovp6enc: remove old unused counters
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 10:21:07 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
vp6enc: remove old unused counters

8 months agoremove tabs
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:16:13 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
remove tabs

8 months agoannotate the sources for test samples
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
annotate the sources for test samples

8 months agoadd bytes_left() to NAPacketiser so its internal buffer size can be monitored
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 14:45:31 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
add bytes_left() to NAPacketiser so its internal buffer size can be monitored

8 months agocore/io: hopefully fix BoundedFileReader::read_buf_some() for good
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 15:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
core/io: hopefully fix BoundedFileReader::read_buf_some() for good

8 months agoflacenc: set output packet PTS
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 13:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
flacenc: set output packet PTS

8 months agoadd enabling/disabling features for files with both encoder and decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 13:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
add enabling/disabling features for files with both encoder and decoder

8 months agocorrect some crate configurations for enabling/disabling features
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 13:29:51 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
correct some crate configurations for enabling/disabling features

8 months agoavi: support ODML extensions
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 13:23:09 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
avi: support ODML extensions

8 months agofix clippy warnings
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 12:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
fix clippy warnings

9 months agonihav_llaudio: add conditional compilation for modules
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 17:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
nihav_llaudio: add conditional compilation for modules

9 months agoadd FLAC packetiser and raw stream demuxer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 17:20:40 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
add FLAC packetiser and raw stream demuxer

9 months agoflacenc: fix clippy warnings
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 16:41:31 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
flacenc: fix clippy warnings

9 months agobaseline JPEG decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 11:09:10 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
baseline JPEG decoder

9 months agocore/byteio: check for end boundary in BoundedFileReader reads
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:27:15 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
core/byteio: check for end boundary in BoundedFileReader reads

9 months agompeg: add MPEG Audio packetiser
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 16:40:12 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
mpeg: add MPEG Audio packetiser

9 months agoadd interfaces for raw data stream handling
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 16:38:28 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
add interfaces for raw data stream handling

9 months agomp3: fix reconstruction bugs
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
mp3: fix reconstruction bugs

9 months agompeg/mp3: increase MP3 payload buffer size
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:38:45 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
mpeg/mp3: increase MP3 payload buffer size

9 months agocore/byteio: fix corner case when reading partial buffer at the end of file
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:37:24 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
core/byteio: fix corner case when reading partial buffer at the end of file

9 months agomove AAC decoder to nihav-mpeg crate
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:48:44 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
move AAC decoder to nihav-mpeg crate

9 months agoadd nihav-mpeg crate
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:30:05 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
add nihav-mpeg crate

9 months agonihav_flash: enable codecs module only when encoders/decoders are enabled
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
nihav_flash: enable codecs module only when encoders/decoders are enabled

9 months agonihav_flash: remove unrequired dependency
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 09:16:15 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
nihav_flash: remove unrequired dependency

9 months agoallstuff: compact imports a bit
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 15:04:44 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
allstuff: compact imports a bit

9 months agoFlash support
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 17:20:06 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Flash support

9 months agocore/compr: allow inflate work with a custom dictionary
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 17:16:17 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
core/compr: allow inflate work with a custom dictionary

9 months agoadd some description to crates providing (de)coders and (de)muxers
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 13:03:45 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
add some description to crates providing (de)coders and (de)muxers

9 months agouse proper audio buffer truncation function
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:49:09 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
use proper audio buffer truncation function

9 months agocore: replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:42:54 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
core: replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()

9 months agoreplace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:40:07 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()

9 months agocodec_support: fix doctests
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:20:30 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
codec_support: fix doctests

9 months agocore/frame: add proper function for audio frame truncation
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
core/frame: add proper function for audio frame truncation

9 months agosimple FLAC encoder and muxer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:17:26 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
simple FLAC encoder and muxer

9 months agocodec_support: add function for calculating LPC filter
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
codec_support: add function for calculating LPC filter

9 months agocore/intcode: fix unsigned to signed conversion function
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:11:06 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
core/intcode: fix unsigned to signed conversion function

9 months agoio/intcode: add variable-length code writing
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
io/intcode: add variable-length code writing

9 months agocore: add bit writer module
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:43:34 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
core: add bit writer module

9 months agoALAC decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 16:26:03 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
ALAC decoder

9 months agomov: parse v2 audio header
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 16:24:06 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
mov: parse v2 audio header

9 months agonihav_qt: move audio decoders wrongly listed as video decoders
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 11:42:56 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
nihav_qt: move audio decoders wrongly listed as video decoders

9 months agocore/io: add the finish() and new_read_boxed() to FileReader
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
core/io: add the finish() and new_read_boxed() to FileReader

9 months agocore/io: add BoundedFileReader for operating on just a part of the input
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:12:58 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
core/io: add BoundedFileReader for operating on just a part of the input

9 months agomsvideo1enc: fix corner case in box split condition
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
msvideo1enc: fix corner case in box split condition

9 months agoms/imaadpcmenc: disable encoding to file in tests
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
ms/imaadpcmenc: disable encoding to file in tests

9 months agocore/scale: fix corner case in mediancut palettiser
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:51:09 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
core/scale: fix corner case in mediancut palettiser

9 months agocore/scale: add options support
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 15:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
core/scale: add options support

10 months agoVP8 decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 15:35:12 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
VP8 decoder

10 months agoadd IVF demuxer for VP8 test samples
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 09:34:40 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
add IVF demuxer for VP8 test samples

10 months agocodec_support/codecs: add negation for MV
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 13:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
codec_support/codecs: add negation for MV

10 months agovp7: split off data for the upcoming VP8 decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 14:20:04 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
vp7: split off data for the upcoming VP8 decoder

10 months agocore/scale: support packed YUV formats unpacking
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
core/scale: support packed YUV formats unpacking

10 months agocore/scale: fix check for checking formats subsampling differences
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:41:10 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
core/scale: fix check for checking formats subsampling differences

10 months agocodec_support/imgwrite: convert packed YUV format before writing
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:40:15 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
codec_support/imgwrite: convert packed YUV format before writing

10 months agorawvideo: calculate stride for packed data properly
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:39:31 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
rawvideo: calculate stride for packed data properly

10 months agoavi: support raw YUV formats
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:39:14 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
avi: support raw YUV formats

10 months agocore/scale: use BT.601 YUV by default in conversion
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 07:35:01 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
core/scale: use BT.601 YUV by default in conversion

10 months agoavi: take into account the original orientation for raw video
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 13:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
avi: take into account the original orientation for raw video

10 months agocore/scale: fix flipping of packed video buffer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
core/scale: fix flipping of packed video buffer

10 months agoImagination Pilots Matte Animation decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 10:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Imagination Pilots Matte Animation decoder

10 months agoadd raw RGB support for AVI
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 3 Oct 2021 16:37:30 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
add raw RGB support for AVI

10 months agovp6enc: allow setting codec version
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 16:31:07 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
vp6enc: allow setting codec version