nihav.git
8 months agoLucasArts SMUSH formats support
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 10:16:46 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
LucasArts SMUSH formats support

8 months agocodec_support/test: add test_decode_images()
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 12:29:17 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
codec_support/test: add test_decode_images()

8 months agoallstuff: remove unnecessary and outdated list of extern crates
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 16:17:06 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
allstuff: remove unnecessary and outdated list of extern crates

8 months agoadd nihav-misc crate and Aware MotionWavelets decoder in it
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 16:15:39 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
add nihav-misc crate and Aware MotionWavelets decoder in it

9 months agomov: fix an exotic paletted MOV reading
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 11:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
mov: fix an exotic paletted MOV reading

9 months agozmbv: fix out-of-bounds motion compensation
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 11:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
zmbv: fix out-of-bounds motion compensation

9 months agomp3: small workaround for some slightly bad encodes
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 16:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
mp3: small workaround for some slightly bad encodes

9 months agomp3: fix reconstruction
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 15:14:45 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
mp3: fix reconstruction

9 months agoadd MPEG Audio Layer II decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 17:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
add MPEG Audio Layer II decoder

10 months agompegaudio: handle VBRI tag in packetiser as well
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 10:26:10 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
mpegaudio: handle VBRI tag in packetiser as well

10 months agocore: fix NAStream.get_duration()
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 17:46:19 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
core: fix NAStream.get_duration()

10 months agompegaudio: get duration from Xing/LAME information if available
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 17:44:32 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
mpegaudio: get duration from Xing/LAME information if available

10 months agovp6enc: remove old unused counters
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 22 Nov 2021 10:21:07 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
vp6enc: remove old unused counters

10 months agoremove tabs
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:16:13 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
remove tabs

10 months agoannotate the sources for test samples
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 15:06:22 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
annotate the sources for test samples

10 months agoadd bytes_left() to NAPacketiser so its internal buffer size can be monitored
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 14:45:31 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
add bytes_left() to NAPacketiser so its internal buffer size can be monitored

10 months agocore/io: hopefully fix BoundedFileReader::read_buf_some() for good
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 15:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
core/io: hopefully fix BoundedFileReader::read_buf_some() for good

10 months agoflacenc: set output packet PTS
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 13:07:21 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
flacenc: set output packet PTS

10 months agoadd enabling/disabling features for files with both encoder and decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 13:46:04 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
add enabling/disabling features for files with both encoder and decoder

10 months agocorrect some crate configurations for enabling/disabling features
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 13:29:51 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
correct some crate configurations for enabling/disabling features

10 months agoavi: support ODML extensions
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 13:23:09 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
avi: support ODML extensions

10 months agofix clippy warnings
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 12:43:19 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
fix clippy warnings

10 months agonihav_llaudio: add conditional compilation for modules
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 17:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
nihav_llaudio: add conditional compilation for modules

10 months agoadd FLAC packetiser and raw stream demuxer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 17:20:40 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
add FLAC packetiser and raw stream demuxer

10 months agoflacenc: fix clippy warnings
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 16:41:31 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
flacenc: fix clippy warnings

10 months agobaseline JPEG decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 11:09:10 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
baseline JPEG decoder

10 months agocore/byteio: check for end boundary in BoundedFileReader reads
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:27:15 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
core/byteio: check for end boundary in BoundedFileReader reads

10 months agompeg: add MPEG Audio packetiser
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 16:40:12 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
mpeg: add MPEG Audio packetiser

10 months agoadd interfaces for raw data stream handling
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 16:38:28 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
add interfaces for raw data stream handling

10 months agomp3: fix reconstruction bugs
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 17:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
mp3: fix reconstruction bugs

10 months agompeg/mp3: increase MP3 payload buffer size
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:38:45 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
mpeg/mp3: increase MP3 payload buffer size

10 months agocore/byteio: fix corner case when reading partial buffer at the end of file
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:37:24 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
core/byteio: fix corner case when reading partial buffer at the end of file

10 months agomove AAC decoder to nihav-mpeg crate
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:48:44 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
move AAC decoder to nihav-mpeg crate

10 months agoadd nihav-mpeg crate
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:30:05 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
add nihav-mpeg crate

10 months agonihav_flash: enable codecs module only when encoders/decoders are enabled
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 17:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
nihav_flash: enable codecs module only when encoders/decoders are enabled

10 months agonihav_flash: remove unrequired dependency
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 09:16:15 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
nihav_flash: remove unrequired dependency

10 months agoallstuff: compact imports a bit
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 15:04:44 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
allstuff: compact imports a bit

10 months agoFlash support
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 17:20:06 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Flash support

10 months agocore/compr: allow inflate work with a custom dictionary
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 17:16:17 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
core/compr: allow inflate work with a custom dictionary

10 months agoadd some description to crates providing (de)coders and (de)muxers
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 13:03:45 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
add some description to crates providing (de)coders and (de)muxers

10 months agouse proper audio buffer truncation function
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:49:09 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
use proper audio buffer truncation function

10 months agocore: replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:42:54 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
core: replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()

10 months agoreplace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:40:07 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
replace vec.truncate(0) with vec.clear()

10 months agocodec_support: fix doctests
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:20:30 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
codec_support: fix doctests

10 months agocore/frame: add proper function for audio frame truncation
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:07:55 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
core/frame: add proper function for audio frame truncation

10 months agosimple FLAC encoder and muxer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:17:26 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
simple FLAC encoder and muxer

10 months agocodec_support: add function for calculating LPC filter
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:12:29 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
codec_support: add function for calculating LPC filter

10 months agocore/intcode: fix unsigned to signed conversion function
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:11:06 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
core/intcode: fix unsigned to signed conversion function

10 months agoio/intcode: add variable-length code writing
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
io/intcode: add variable-length code writing

10 months agocore: add bit writer module
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 15:43:34 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
core: add bit writer module

11 months agoALAC decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 16:26:03 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
ALAC decoder

11 months agomov: parse v2 audio header
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 16:24:06 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
mov: parse v2 audio header

11 months agonihav_qt: move audio decoders wrongly listed as video decoders
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 21 Oct 2021 11:42:56 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
nihav_qt: move audio decoders wrongly listed as video decoders

11 months agocore/io: add the finish() and new_read_boxed() to FileReader
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:26:46 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
core/io: add the finish() and new_read_boxed() to FileReader

11 months agocore/io: add BoundedFileReader for operating on just a part of the input
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:12:58 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
core/io: add BoundedFileReader for operating on just a part of the input

11 months agomsvideo1enc: fix corner case in box split condition
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:56:05 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
msvideo1enc: fix corner case in box split condition

11 months agoms/imaadpcmenc: disable encoding to file in tests
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
ms/imaadpcmenc: disable encoding to file in tests

11 months agocore/scale: fix corner case in mediancut palettiser
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 16:51:09 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
core/scale: fix corner case in mediancut palettiser

11 months agocore/scale: add options support
Kostya Shishkov [Mon, 18 Oct 2021 15:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
core/scale: add options support

11 months agoVP8 decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 15:35:12 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
VP8 decoder

11 months agoadd IVF demuxer for VP8 test samples
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 09:34:40 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
add IVF demuxer for VP8 test samples

11 months agocodec_support/codecs: add negation for MV
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 12 Oct 2021 13:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
codec_support/codecs: add negation for MV

11 months agovp7: split off data for the upcoming VP8 decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 14:20:04 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
vp7: split off data for the upcoming VP8 decoder

11 months agocore/scale: support packed YUV formats unpacking
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
core/scale: support packed YUV formats unpacking

11 months agocore/scale: fix check for checking formats subsampling differences
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:41:10 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
core/scale: fix check for checking formats subsampling differences

11 months agocodec_support/imgwrite: convert packed YUV format before writing
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:40:15 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
codec_support/imgwrite: convert packed YUV format before writing

11 months agorawvideo: calculate stride for packed data properly
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:39:31 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
rawvideo: calculate stride for packed data properly

11 months agoavi: support raw YUV formats
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:39:14 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
avi: support raw YUV formats

11 months agocore/scale: use BT.601 YUV by default in conversion
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 07:35:01 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
core/scale: use BT.601 YUV by default in conversion

11 months agoavi: take into account the original orientation for raw video
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 13:58:47 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
avi: take into account the original orientation for raw video

11 months agocore/scale: fix flipping of packed video buffer
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
core/scale: fix flipping of packed video buffer

11 months agoImagination Pilots Matte Animation decoder
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 10:56:52 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Imagination Pilots Matte Animation decoder

11 months agoadd raw RGB support for AVI
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 3 Oct 2021 16:37:30 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
add raw RGB support for AVI

11 months agovp6enc: allow setting codec version
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 16:31:07 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
vp6enc: allow setting codec version

11 months agovp6: handle partial golden frame update in alpha case
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 12:57:58 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
vp6: handle partial golden frame update in alpha case

11 months agointroduce raw video "codec"
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 11:50:54 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
introduce raw video "codec"

11 months agoYUV4MPEG demuxer
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 11:28:36 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
YUV4MPEG demuxer

11 months agocore/formats: fix offsets in YUV pixel format parsing
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 13:52:42 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
core/formats: fix offsets in YUV pixel format parsing

11 months agocore/frame: introduce NAVideoBuffer::from_raw_parts()
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 12:44:58 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
core/frame: introduce NAVideoBuffer::from_raw_parts()

11 months agoVP6 encoder
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 15:32:38 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
VP6 encoder

11 months agoavimux: always write positive height in stream properties
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 14:39:45 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
avimux: always write positive height in stream properties

11 months agovp6: add test for VP6A
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 11:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
vp6: add test for VP6A

12 months agovp6: mark simple profile as multistream
Kostya Shishkov [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 14:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
vp6: mark simple profile as multistream

12 months agovp6: split data into separate module
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 09:56:30 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
vp6: split data into separate module

12 months agovp6: fix alpha support
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 16:35:57 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
vp6: fix alpha support

12 months agocodec_support/imgwrite: flip alpha plane too
Kostya Shishkov [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 16:39:32 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
codec_support/imgwrite: flip alpha plane too

13 months agosmc: fix repeat-two-blocks case
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 10:54:57 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
smc: fix repeat-two-blocks case

13 months agosmc: ignore first byte
Kostya Shishkov [Tue, 10 Aug 2021 10:51:04 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
smc: ignore first byte

Its value can be anything.

13 months agoadd MS variant of IMA ADPCM encoder
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 12:02:42 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
add MS variant of IMA ADPCM encoder

13 months agoMS ADPCM encoder: fix test after sound conversion fixes
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 11:58:57 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
MS ADPCM encoder: fix test after sound conversion fixes

13 months agozmbvenc: reduce range for the tests
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 11:00:52 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
zmbvenc: reduce range for the tests

13 months agomake encoder test functions accept encoder-specific options
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 10:55:53 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
make encoder test functions accept encoder-specific options

13 months agocodec_support: add compress_sample() for IMA ADPCM state
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 16:36:42 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
codec_support: add compress_sample() for IMA ADPCM state

13 months agocodec_support: derive usual traits for IMA ADPCM state
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 16:30:52 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
codec_support: derive usual traits for IMA ADPCM state

14 months agomsvideo1enc: speed-up encoding a bit
Kostya Shishkov [Sun, 27 Jun 2021 10:44:51 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
msvideo1enc: speed-up encoding a bit

15 months agomsvideo1enc: get rid of small repeated allocation
Kostya Shishkov [Sat, 26 Jun 2021 16:44:17 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
msvideo1enc: get rid of small repeated allocation

15 months agomov: mark segments start as seeking points
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 24 Jun 2021 09:08:07 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
mov: mark segments start as seeking points

15 months agomov: serve packets with equal timestamps if possible
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 15:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
mov: serve packets with equal timestamps if possible

15 months agomov: skip iods box
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 10 Jun 2021 14:01:28 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
mov: skip iods box

15 months agoremove trailing whitespaces
Kostya Shishkov [Thu, 3 Jun 2021 13:28:02 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
remove trailing whitespaces